Engineers

The place for all general ARC and Elite: Dangerous discussion
Kempinski
Cobra
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:58 pm
In-game name: Vincent Cable
Ships Owned: Trade-fitted Anaconda
Vulture
DBX
Several Sidewinder station bookmarks dotted about the place

Re: Engineers

Postby Kempinski » Wed Jun 01, 2016 11:40 pm

Hello!

Sorry mate, sold it today. It was making really freaky noises and starting to disturb me.

I need to get 1 mil exploration data, so might take a scenic trip out. It was 30 jumps, going for fastest rather than efficient, in my 16ly python, for reference. Starting from Zaonce. That data will get me G5 with Felicity.
Kempinski
Cobra
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:58 pm
In-game name: Vincent Cable
Ships Owned: Trade-fitted Anaconda
Vulture
DBX
Several Sidewinder station bookmarks dotted about the place

Re: Engineers

Postby Kempinski » Wed Jun 01, 2016 11:41 pm

If I do that, how about a swap for 3 soontil relics?
Kempinski
Cobra
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:58 pm
In-game name: Vincent Cable
Ships Owned: Trade-fitted Anaconda
Vulture
DBX
Several Sidewinder station bookmarks dotted about the place

Re: Engineers

Postby Kempinski » Thu Jun 02, 2016 10:40 am

Super useful: What all the materials and data are used for: https://forums.frontier.co.uk/showthread.php?t=258559

Lots of useful resources: https://forums.frontier.co.uk/showthread.php?t=258113
User avatar
Dayrth
Site Admin
Posts: 797
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 7:26 am
Location: Somerset or Hampshire depending
Ships Owned: Sidewinder, Imperial Eagle, Viper mk4, Asp Explorer, Vulture, Fer de Lance, Python

Re: Engineers

Postby Dayrth » Thu Aug 11, 2016 10:40 am

Seem that engineers don't want much for their services at the moment. A good opportunity to get some upgrades :) I went and got myself some thruster mods and am very please with them. It did use up my stash of sulphur and phosphorus though. Not a problem, I can just hop in the SRV and collect some more...... Here comes the question....

If I remember correctly, it should now be possible to scan a planet from space and see what materials are available there, but I can't seem to do it. I have a detailed surface scanner, but when I target a planet I can't see any info on materials. Am I doing it wrong or just not looking in the right place?
[Remember Wheatons Law]
User avatar
Frank
Vulture
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 9:11 pm
Ships Owned: Python

Re: Engineers

Postby Frank » Thu Aug 11, 2016 12:40 pm

I can't play the game at the moment, but if my recollection serves me well, the information is now on the system map. I'll conform this later. Well.. either that or wipe this post and deny I ever posted it <grin>
User avatar
Dayrth
Site Admin
Posts: 797
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 7:26 am
Location: Somerset or Hampshire depending
Ships Owned: Sidewinder, Imperial Eagle, Viper mk4, Asp Explorer, Vulture, Fer de Lance, Python

Re: Engineers

Postby Dayrth » Thu Aug 11, 2016 12:48 pm

Too late. I took a screenshot ;D

I'll have a look this evening. Thanks.
[Remember Wheatons Law]

Return to “The Ready Room”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest